About Us

Leadership Team

Executive

Marshall Emerson III
Co-founder, Chief Executive Officer
memerson@icanschools.org

Jason Stragand
Co-founder, Chief Academic Officer
jstragand@icanschools.org

Temeka Brantley
Chief Operations Officer
tbrantley@icanschools.org

C. David Massa
Chief Financial Officer 
dmassa@icanschools.org


Michelle Felder
Executive Director of Friends of I CAN SCHOOLS
mfelder@icanschools.org

Linda Peavy
Director of Grants Administration and Proposal Development
lpeavy@icanschools.org

Sara Watson
Executive Assistant to the Founders
swatson@icanschools.org

Yvonne Adkins
Executive Director of Governmental Relations and Strategic Partnerships
yadkins@icanschools.org

Operations

Lauren Martello
Food Service Director
lmartello@icanschools.org

Candi Joyner
Operations Manager
cjoyner@icanschools.org

La'Shelle Lofton
Director of Data Compliance
llofton@icanschools.org


Lauren Sterle
Director of Marketing & Communications
lsterle@icanschools.org



Lisa Levine
Purchasing Coordinator
llevine@icanschools.org


Angela Colvin
Employee Compliance Manager
acolvin@icanschools.org

Iris Pietri
Compliance Coordinator
ipietri@icanschools.org

Monterol Johnson
Transportation Co-Director
mjohnson@icanschools.org

Sonya Harris
Transportation Co-Director
sonya.harris@icanschools.org

Laura Lewis
Transportation Coordinator
llewis@icanschools.org

Kessandra Jackson
Technology Coordinator
kjackson@icanschools.org

Gregory George
Facilities Director
ggeorge@icanschools.org

 



 

Academics

Heather Stevens
Executive Director of School Accountability
hstevens@icanschools.org

Sarah O'Bryan
Associate Director of School Accountability
sobryan@icanschools.org

Yucel Hir
Math Coach
yhir@icanschools.org



Erin Lichota
Director of Special Education
elichota@icanschools.org

Marci Alegant
Director of Fine Arts
malegant@icanschools.org

Kenan Bishop
Executive Director of Akron and Canton Schools
kbishop@icanschools.org

Justin Shullick
Network Athletic Director
jshullick@icanschools.org

Belinda Stephens
Director of School Oversight
bstephens@icanschools.org

Jennifer Turski
Network Resident Educator Mentor
jturski@icanschools.org

Jennifer Sullivan
Network Resident Educator Mentor
jsullivan@icanschools.org

Howard Washington
High School Readiness Coach
hwashington@icanschools.org




 

Admissions & Enrollment

Sonia Rice
Admissions Director
srice@icanschools.org

Jabari Dorsey
Associate Admissions Director
jdorsey@icanschools.org

Jelani Dorsey
Admissions Coordinator (Cleveland)
jelanidor@icanschools.org

Nina Houston
Admissions Coordinator (Canton)
nhouston@icanschools.org

Kyndall Peele
Admissions Coordinator (Akron)
kpeele@icanschools.org

 

Talent Recruitment

Adrienne Lombardi
Director of Talent Recruitment
alombardi@icanschools.org

Robert Denson
Recruitment Associate
rdenson@icanschools.org