About Us

Leadership Team

Executive

Marshall Emerson III
Co-founder, Chief Executive Officer
memerson@icanschools.org

Jason Stragand
Co-founder, Chief Academic Officer
jstragand@icanschools.org

Temeka Brantley
Chief Operations Officer
tbrantley@icanschools.org

C. David Massa
Chief Financial Officer 
dmassa@icanschools.org


Michelle Felder
Executive Director of Friends of I CAN SCHOOLS
mfelder@icanschools.org

Linda Peavy
Grants Coordinator
lpeavy@icanschools.org

Sara Watson
Executive Assistant to the Founders
swatson@icanschools.org

Yvonne Adkins
Executive Director of Governmental Relations and Strategic Partnerships
yadkins@icanschools.org

Operations

Lauren Martello
Food Service Director
lmartello@icanschools.org

Candi Joyner
Operations Manager
cjoyner@icanschools.org

La'Shelle Lofton
EMIS & SOES Coordinator
llofton@icanschools.org


Lauren Sterle
Director of Marketing & Communications
lsterle@icanschools.org



Lisa Levine
Purchasing Coordinator
llevine@icanschools.org

Sonya Harris
Transportation Coordinator (Akron, Canton) sonya.harris@icanschools.org

Angela Colvin
Employee Compliance Manager
acolvin@icanschools.org

Iris Pietri
Compliance Coordinator
ipietri@icanschools.org

Monterol Johnson
Director of Transportation
mjohnson@icanschools.org

Kessandra Jackson
Technology Coordinator
kjackson@icanschools.org

Belinda Stephens
Director of School Oversight
bstephens@icanschools.org


 

Academics

Heather Stevens
Executive Director of School Accountability
hstevens@icanschools.org

Yucel Hir
Math Coach
yhir@icanschools.org

Kejuana Jefferson
Network Resident Educator Mentor
kjefferson@icanschools.org

Darrell Martin
Title 1 Coordinator
dmartin@icanschools.org

Erin Lichota
Director of Special Education
elichota@icanschools.org

Marci Alegant
Director of Music
malegant@icanschools.org

Kenan Bishop
Executive Director, Akron & Canton Preparatory Schools
kbishop@icanschools.org

Justin Shullick
Athletic Director
jshullick@icanschools.org



 

Admissions & Enrollment

Sonia Rice
Admissions Director
srice@icanschools.org

Jabari Dorsey
Associate Admissions Director
jdorsey@icanschools.org

Jelani Dorsey
Admissions Coordinator (Cleveland)
jelanidor@icanschools.org

Nina Houston
Admissions Coordinator (Canton)
nhouston@icanschools.org

Kyndall Peele
Admissions Coordinator (Akron)
kpeele@icanschools.org


 

Talent Recruitment

Adrienne Lombardi
Director of Talent Recruitment
alombardi@icanschools.org

Jennifer Howard
Associate Director of Talent Recruitment
jhoward@icanschools.org


Dominic Robinson
Recruitment Assistant
drobinson@icanschools.org